UNTITLED

Hey everyone, don’t really have a title for my project right now – but basically in a nutshell I have been following stories in the press and monitoring how the amount of pictorial coverage fluctuates as the story progresses.

So far this looks pretty cool and I’ve drawn influence from the work of Jan Van Toorn – both in his way of working and personal outlook in regards to designers and their processes – still very experimental and not too sure what form the final work will take.

Sorry this update is short – I did actually type a longer one in july but it seems to have disappeared or not even made it to the blog when I uploaded it *weeps* – I’m not very good on these blog things…

Would also like to add I did a 2 week placement with reveal magazine on their picture desk working with their picture editor and her team and it was amazing! Really learnt a lot about how this particular publication chooses its images and why, and also where it places them in relation to the other pages in the magazine etc

Hoping this will inform my research as it was an invaluable and enjoyable experience! 🙂

Leave a comment